• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
hello peeps!
Smile 
Hi everyone,

I'm new to AE and have been trying to learn it in small steps over the past year. It's truly an amazing software and I was very out of my depth when I first had a look at the work space.

A year down the line and I think I have a fair grasp of the basics.

But that's where it stands (and sits hehe). I haven't been able to figure out the full power and scope of after effects this past year and can only do simple things with it. My aim is to become proficient enough in it that I can make some short videos for my class.

You see, I am a British male who teaches Arabian students about a certain subject called "eschatology". I also am a member of the world multifaith forum and love to work in charity environments, helping with fund raising and humanitarian issues.

So basically, I want to learn AE to a decent enough level to help me with future projects which help to raise awareness of the following: Charity awareness, human crisis, multifaith unity, eschatology)

All this is for a good cause, to educate those who wish to learn more - I do not want to do this for a profit as I believe it undermines my true intention to do something out of free will, honestly, with no expectation of personal reward.

Anyway, I can probably write for days, and so will close this here.

Hoping to get to know you all over the time I will spend here,

God bless,
(08-12-2014, 06:19 AM)irongate Wrote: Hi everyone,

I'm new to AE and have been trying to learn it in small steps over the past year. It's truly an amazing software and I was very out of my depth when I first had a look at the work space.

A year down the line and I think I have a fair grasp of the basics.

But that's where it stands (and sits hehe). I haven't been able to figure out the full power and scope of after effects this past year and can only do simple things with it. My aim is to become proficient enough in it that I can make some short videos for my class.